Mozart, Haydn and MacMillan

Saturday, March 19th, 2011 at 7:30pm

St John’s College Chapel, Cambridge

with Dame Emma Kirkby and the City of London Sinfonia

Conducted by Ralph Woodward

Mozart motets, Haydn Little Organ Mass, James MacMillan Seven Last Words from the Cross

Online sales finished

See photos of this performance

In the highlight of the Fairhaven Singers’ exciting 2010/11 season, we team up with international superstar Dame Emma Kirkby (recently named one of the world’s top ten sopranos) and the fabulous City of London Sinfonia for a scintillating programme of sacred masterpieces. Dame Emma joins with the choir in a selection of exquisite motets by Mozart, and Haydn’s well-loved Little Organ Mass, setting the scene for James MacMillan’s scorching Seven Last Words from the Cross – not to be missed!

Full programme:

Mozart: Alma Dei creatoris
Mozart: Ergo interest
Mozart: Sancta Maria
Mozart: Kommet her, ihr frechen Sünder
Mozart: Ave verum
Mozart: Betracht’ dies Herz
Haydn: Little Organ Mass
MacMillan: Seven Last Words from the Cross

Tickets: £22 (front nave), £16 (rear nave), £6 (unsighted)

Tickets are also available from the Cambridge Corn Exchange Box Office (Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB; tel. 01223 357851) or by emailing