Prices for our CDs are listed below. The easiest way to purchase our CDs is by using PayPal: click the “Add to cart” buttons corresponding to your postal region. Then use the “View Cart” button which will take you to the PayPal secure payments website where you can review your order, adjust quantities and make your payment using a PayPal account or credit card. If you prefer, you can send a cheque (sterling only) made out to “Fairhaven Singers” with your name and address to:

A postage and packaging charge will be automatically added to your order.
Please contact CD Sales if you need further information.

Please contact CD Sales if you need further information.


Into the Stars, £14

Into the Stars CD cover

Add to Cart UK
Add to Cart Rest of World

For our latest CD, we are proud to announce a selection of choral music you won’t find on any other album. Consisting wholly of commissioned works, this new disc features the tender Ave Maria by choral legend Bob Chilcott, Will Todd’s heartfelt, Gospel-influenced Songs of Peace, two scorching madrigals from Thai-American Somtow Sucharitkul, a vivid anthem from Carl Rütti, two memorable pieces by rising star Thomas Hewitt Jones, an unearthly carol from Joseph Phibbs, and a lilting folksong arrangement by Ralph Woodward. No supporter of the arts will want to be without this ground-breaking and memorable collection of new music.


Full of Grace: Songs to the Virgin Mary, £14

Full of Grace: Songs to the Virgin Mary

Add to Cart UK
Add to Cart Rest of World

Our new CD features a selection of choral works dedicated to the Virgin Mary, recorded at St. George’s Church, Chesterton in July 2011. This largely meditative programme of Ave Maria settings spanning four centuries also features Brahms’ radiant Marienlieder and offers a distillation of joy and purity – the perfect tonic. The CD is produced and engineered by the world-famous John Rutter. The official release date is January 2012, but we have a limited number of discs available for pre-release. Please contact CD Sales if you’d like to purchase one.


Will Todd, Requiem, £12

Todd Requiem CD

Add to Cart UK
Add to Cart Rest of World

We commissioned, premiered and recorded this haunting work in 2009. This recording features soprano Bethany Halliday, and electric guitarist Thomas Gray, and was awarded 5 stars by Choir & Organ Magazine, and an 18 certificate by Aled Jones!

Those who know Todd’s Mass in Blue will have encountered his synthesis of choral and jazz idioms, and his Durham Jazz Evensong continues that trend. However, his Requiem… represents a different and totally original fusion, in which the keening and wailing sound of the bass guitar suggests disturbing images of death, making a most effective foil to the choral textures. The climax of the work, the Agnus Dei and the In Paradisum, features a lengthy and impassioned guitar solo and an equally wide range of colour from choir and soprano soloist – an outstanding response to the text.

– Alan Bullard, Choir & Organ Magazine


The Blue Skies that Sparkle, £12

The Blue Skies that Sparkle

Add to Cart UK
Add to Cart Rest of World

The Fairhaven Singers’ first professional recording features choral gems inspired by the beauty of nature.

Track list:

  1. Five Flower Songs, op.47 (Benjamin Britten ): To Daffodils
  2. Five Flower Songs: The Succession of the Four Sweet Months
  3. Five Flower Songs: Marsh Flowers
  4. Five Flower Songs: The Evening Primrose
  5. Five Flower Songs: Ballad of Green Broom
  6. Im Grünen (Felix Mendelssohn)
  7. Waldesnacht (Johannes Brahms)
  8. Sommerlied (Robert Schumann)
  9. O süsser Mai (Johannes Brahms)
  10. Abendständchen (Johannes Brahms)
  11. In stiller Nacht (Johannes Brahms)
  12. Frühzeitiger Frühling (Felix Mendelssohn)
  13. As torrents in summer (Edward Elgar)
  14. The shower (Edward Elgar)
  15. My love’s an arbutus (Charles Stanford)
  16. Rakastava, op.14 (Jean Sibelius)
  17. Ye spotted snakes (Richard Stevens)
  18. Sigh no more, ladies (Richard Stevens)
  19. My delight and thy delight (Hubert Parry)
  20. To be sung on the water (Samuel Barber)

Data protection: When you buy items from us, we need to collect data on the person buying (name, email address and postal address) in order to send you and communicate with you about your purchase. This data will only be used for administering your purchase and will not be used to send you marketing/promotional messages from the group unless you have also provided your consent to receive these. We will never pass your details on to third parties for marketing purposes. See our ‘Data Protection and Retention Policy‘ for more information.